Remembering the Life of Dr. Clift Price

Pinckney “Clift” Price, MD, FAAP passed away peacefully on Saturday, February 19, 2021 in Austin. Dr. Price remained a devoted member of the Texas Pediatric Society through his 66 years of membership. He served as TPS President from 1975-1976, chaired TPS committees, continued to serve on the TPS committee on Early Childhood, and stayed in touch by never missing a TPS event or past presidents’ dinner. Dr. Price was a guiding mentor and leader for TPS over the years. He was the recipient of the highest honor of the Texas Pediatric Society, the TPS Charles W. Dashner Jr., MD Lifetime Achievement Award in 2004, as well as the Sidney Kaliski Award of Merit, and the Mary Greene-Noble Special Achievement Award (formerly the TPS Executive Board Award).

He believed deeply in volunteer and community service and led by example. He served as one of the first members of the TPS Foundation Board of Directors and contributed annually to the Foundation for many years supporting our mission of caring for children in our state. To make a donation in his memory, you may do so on the TPS Foundation contribution form. We will inform the family of your contribution.

Dr. Price recently celebrated his 97th birthday via Zoom with his large and loving extended family. TPS will miss a beloved advocate, colleague, and friend. Please read more about his legacy here.

Dr. Clift Price (left). Mrs. Sue Price with TPS Past Presidents: Dr. Clinton Craven, Dr. Clift Price, Dr. Dennis Conrad, and Dr. Richard Lampe at the TPS 2019 Annual Meeting Welcome Reception (right photo).