TPS AWARD WINNERS: 1941 - 2020 (click title to download a full list)

Thank you for taking the time to help us acknowledge those who work on behalf of pediatrics and the children of Texas. The deadline to submit a TPS award nominee is closed.  Award winners will be honored at the TPS Annual Meeting Business Meeting to be held Saturday September 11, 2021. Details to follow.

  • Sidney Kaliski Award of Merit - This award recognizes a member of the Texas Pediatric Society who has served as an advocate for children and has made a substantial contribution to both the health and welfare of the children of Texas and to the Texas Pediatric Society.
  • Distinguished Service Award - This award recognizes a non-member pediatrician, non-pediatric physician, allied health care provider or a layperson who has gone beyond the norm in expressing their dedication and love of children.
  • Early Career Physician’s Award - Recognizes a TPS member resident or early career physician for exemplary service to the Texas Pediatric Society. An “early career physician” nominee is one who 40 years of age or under, or who has been in practice five years or less.